end of day 1 of 21

Well I’m at the end of the first day of my 21 Day Get Moving Challenge.

The backs of my legs are hurting quite a bit, between my shoulder blades feels like it’s on fire and I’m feeling exhausted. Fairly sure the pain in my legs is from the squats and lunges in today’s challenge, the pain in my back isn’t actually unusual, unfortunately.

I have Fibromyalgia. For the past 4 years I have constantly been in pain of some description and also regularly have the feeling of exhaustion, it’s refreshing to be able to place the cause of some of the discomfort and tiredness on an activity instead of on an illness.

Hoping I’ll sleep really well tonight and be ready for whatever challenge tomorrow brings.

Tomorrow also brings a catch up meeting with my blue haired accomplice, more about her in a later post (or posts) she can be found over at http://www.alternativecopy.co.uk if you can’t wait to meet her.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “end of day 1 of 21

  1. healthyhotspot 08/01/2013 at 8:22 pm Reply

    Just read this and I can really sympathise. I have suffered with pain and aching for years and its either fibromyalgia or Lupus. It is hard. I hope you’re okay. Sarah

Leave a Reply

